[slideshow id=1 w=650 h=200]
Hebron Community Calendar

October 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  • St. Peter's Church - Harvest Festival
  • St. Peter's Church - Harvest Festival
  • Hebron Housing Authority-canceled
  • Zoning Board of Appeals-cancelled
  • Open Space Land Acquisition Committee
  • Public Building Committee
  • Board of Selectmen
  • Holiday - Town Offices closed
  • Food Share Van - Red Barn
  • Chatham Health
  • Planning & Zoning Commission (Public Hearings)
  • WPCA Meeting
  • Hebron Board of Education
  • Historic Properties Commission
  • Conservation Commission
  • Fall Outreach Collection
  • St. Peter's Church - Oktoberfest Dinner
  • Public Building Committee
  • RHAM Board of Education
  • Douglas Library Board of Trustees
  • Economic Development Commission
  • BOS/BOF/BOE Joint Meeting
  • Reg 8 Insurance Consortium
  • Board of Selectmen
  • National Drug Take Back Day
  • TTCP - Harvest Moon Festival
  • Parks & Recreation Commission
  • Republican Town Committee
  • Food Share Van - Red Barn
  • Chatham Health District
  • Planning & Zoning Commission (Workshop)
  • Hebron Green Committee
  • Household Hazardous Waste Collection
Upcoming Events

Boards & Commissions

Below is a list of the boards and commissions of the Town of Hebron.

Board of Selectmen (5)
(R) Daniel E. Larson, Chairman
(R) Gail B. Richmond, Vice Chairman
(D) John B. Collins
(R) Peter D. Kasper
(D) Marc P. Rubera

Town Manager
Andrew J. Tierney

Board of Finance (5)
(R) David Veschi, Chairman
(D) Malcom Leichter, Jr., Vice Chairman
(R) Diane L. DelRosso
(D) Janet Fodaski
(R) Michael T. McCormack

Board of Education (7)
(D) Heather R. Petit, Chairman
(R) Christopher L. Aker, Vice Chairman
(D) Joseph Zuzel
(R) Joseph Margaitis
(   ) 
(R) Allyson L. Schmeizl
(R) Amanda M. Veneziano

Regional School District #8 Board of Education (5)
(D) Joseph E. O’Connor
(D) Kathleen Goodwin
(D) Robert M. Schadtle 
(R) Michael Morris
(D) Jessica L. Dapsis

Planning & Zoning Commission (5)
(R) Natalie Wood, Chairman
(D) Frank Zitkus, Vice-Chairman
(R) Gerald Garfield, Secretary
(R) Devon S. Garner
(   ) 

Planning & Zoning Alternates (2)

Zoning Board of Appeals (5)
(R) Martin Halloran, Chairman
(D) Anthony Novak, Vice Chairman
(R) Jim Petrozza, Secretary
(R) June Danaher
(R) Lisa H. Richards

ZBA Alternates (3)
(D) Bryan D. Smith
(R) Steve Weir

Board Of Assessment Appeals (3)
(   ) 
(R) Phil LoBianco
(   ) 

Conservation Commission (5)
(R) Thomas Loto, Chairman
(D) Christopher Frey, Vice Chairman
(U) Daniel Seremet
(U) Joanna Chester
(R) Jasmin Okugic 

Conservation Commission Alternates (2)
(D) Ann Zitkus 

WPCA (5)
(R) Clara O’Brien
(D) Kevin Grady
(R) Chris Hemberger
(D) James R. Riley
(U) Benjamin Gilmore

Municipal Agent For Elderly
Sharon Garrard

Commission On Aging (7)
(D) Pamela Meliso, Chairman
(D) Deborah Hart
(D) Sandra Waldo
(R) Catherine Litwin
(U) Cecile Piette
(R) Beth Schmeizl
(D) Tonya Maurer

Commission On Aging Alternates (2)
(   )
(D) Dianne Welch

Economic Development Commission (5)
(D) Neil Amwake, Chairman
(D) Peter Casarella, Vice Chairman
(R) Gerald Garfield, Secretary
(R) Jon Lesisko
(D) Judith Podell

Economic Development Alternates (2)

Housing Authority (5)
(D) Florence O’Sullivan, Chairman
(R) Ann-Lee Boynton
(U) Robert Pisker
(D) Deborah Hart
(R) Kathi Loto

Historic Properties Commission (5)
(R) Mary Ann Foote, Chairman
(D) Susan Morin
(U) Jon Minard
(R) Patricia Larson
(D) Elizabeth Gannon

Historic Properties Commission Alternates (3)
(R) Janice Porter Tarbell
(   ) 

Parks & Recreation Commission (7)
(R) Ken Jardin, Chairman
(U) Eric Lemieux, Vice Chairman
(   ) 
(R) John Russo
(   ) 
(R) Kate Wilcox
(D) Eric May

Parks & Recreation Commission Alternates (2)
(D) Judith Podell
(R) Kimberly Mizesko

Tricentennial Commission (13)

Open Space Land Acquisition Committee (8)
(D) Brian O’Connell, Chairman
(D) John Mullaney, Vice Chairman
(D) Frank Zitkus, Secretary
(R) James Cordier
(D) Christopher Frey
(R) David Veschi
(   ) 
(D) John B. Collins

Panel Of Moderators
(D) Kevin Connors
(R) Scot Kauffman
(D) Joseph Krist

Public Building Committee (5)
(U) Wayne Warwick, Chairman
(D) Richard Steiner
(   )
(D) Malcolm Leichter
(D) David Foster


Green Committee (7)
(U) Kaitlin Hershey, Chairman
(D) Michael Harder
(D) Lindsay Ockman
(U) Joshua Esposito
(D) Michele Sinkez
(U) Eileen Terlecki
(   )

Library Board of Trustees (9)
(U) Patricia Ayars, Chairman
(D) Peter Casarella, Vice-Chairman
(U) Susan Porter
(D) Althea Carr
(R) Gail B. Richmond
(R) Beth Schmeizl
(R) Mary Ann Foote
(D) Dale Bland
(R) Colleen Brennan

Brownfield Task Force
(R) Gerald Garfield
(R) Jon Lesisko
(D) Christopher Frey
(R) Devon Garner
John Guszkowski
Ken Slater


Judge of Probate 
Sean Peoples
Fire Chief 
Peter Starkel
Deputy Fire Chief
Dan Huppe
Assistant Fire Chief 
Dan Phelps, 1st Assistant Chief
Matthew Barrett, Second Assistant Chief
Hebron Parking Violations Hearing Officer
G. William Cox
Fire Marshal
Randy Blais
Deputy Fire Marshal
Dan Larson
Burning Official
Tony Pitrone
Resident State Trooper
Bryce Reed
Hebron Police Officers 
Marc Rubera
Ricardo Martinez
James R. Tilley
Thomas Regan
Registrar of Voters 
(R) John F. Richmond
(D) Elizabeth Fitzgerald
Deputy Registrar of Voters 
(R) Merris Wiliams
(D) Thomas Golub
Director Of Health
Russell Melmed, Director, Chatham Health District
Fish & Wild Life Constable
Dan Larson
Emergency Management

Paul Bancroft
Deputy Emergency Management

Karen Zito
RHAM Superintendent of Schools
Scott Leslie
Hebron Superintendant of Schools
Thomas Baird
Library Director 
Kevin Sullivan
North Central Regional
Mental Health Board
Director of Public Works
Kevin Kelly
Parks & Recreation Director 
Craig Bryant
Animal Control Officer
William Bell
Tree Warden
Kevin Kelly
AHM Youth Services
Tressa Giordano
Town Attorney
Kenneth Slater
Senior Services Coordinator
Sharon Garrard
Central Regional Tourism District
Judith Podell